faq

Is Sugar Taylor Sauce Gluten Free?

May 09, 2014 Andy Chapman

The short answer: YES!

So, you might wonder why it's not written on the bottle as Gluten Free?

Our little product business is currently bottling under an FDA exemption for small food product manufacturers, but if we make the specific health claim that Sugar Taylor Sauce is gluten free, then we will lose our FDA exemption.

That being said, we have taken the time to fully research our ingredients are confident that no gluten containing ingredients are used in the creation of Sugar Taylor Sauce. However, if you eat Sugar Taylor Sauce on a wheat bread sandwich - all bets are off! Joking aside, it is our opinion, without making a 100% health claim and losing our FDA exemption, that those with gluten intolerance will, with great excitement and culinary joy, find Sugar Taylor Sauce to be a versatile and easy-to-use pantry staple in their home kitchens.